HomeFantasy TipsPro Kabaddi League Winners List from 2014 to 2024

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List from 2014 to 2024

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

Pro Kabaddi is credited with turning one of India’s oldest sports into a television sensation, and it has since evolved to become one of the country’s most popular leagues. The competition will begin with a 12-team League stage, like it did in 2019. The last year’s winners are the Bengal Warriors.

Even in the best of circumstances, Pro Kabaddi has thrown up a few shocks and served as a showcase for the country’s rising talent. More of it can be expected this time because the players haven’t competed in a tournament with such large stakes in almost two years. The teams spent over eight weeks in camp before heading to Bangalore for a seven-day quarantine before entering the PKL bubble.

In 8th season 2021 Dabang Delhi defeated three-time champion Patna Pirates 37-36 in the Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 final in Bengaluru on Friday to win the championship for the first time. This was a legendary win for the Dabangs.

Winner’s List of Teams That Have Won the Last 10 Seasons of Pro Kabbadi League-

YearWinnerRunner UpResultMVP
2023-24Puneri PaltanHaryana Steelers28-25Aslam Inamdar
2022-2023Jaipur Pink PanthersPuneri Paltan33-29Arjun Deshwal
2021-2022Dabang Delhi KCPatna Pirates37-36Naveen Kumar
2019Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi KC39-34Naveen Kumar
2018Bengaluru BullsGujarat Giants38-33Pawan Sehrawat
2017Patna PiratesGujarat Giants55-38Pardeep Narwal
2016 (January season)Patna PiratesU Mumba31-28Rohit Kumar
2016 (June season)Patna PiratesJaipur Pink Panthers37-29Pardeep Narwal
2015U MumbaBengaluru Bulls36-30Manjeet Chhillar
2014Jaipur Pink PanthersU Mumba35-24Anup Kumar

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2023 Puneri Paltan

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddI

Puneri Paltan clinched their maiden Pro Kabaddi League Trophy when they beat Haryana Steelers in a low-scoring final with a scoreline of 28-25. Aslam Mustafa who was the all-rounder for Paltan was the star player for Paltan.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2022 Jaipur Pink Panthers

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddI

Jaipur Pink Panthers claimed their second title when they beat Puneri Paltan 33-29 in the 2022 final. Arjun Deshwal and Ankush were the star players in the final and played crucial role in Pink Panthers’ win.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2021 – Dabang Delhi KC

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddI twitter

In Season 8, Dabang Delhi K.C. bagged their second Pro Kabaddi title when they beat three-time champions Patna Pirates 37-36. Naveen Kumar and all-rounder Vijay were both excellent as they achieved super 10.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2019 – Bengal Warriors

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

In Season 7 , Bengal Warriors became champions when they bagged the first-ever Pro Kabaddi title by defeating Dabang Delhi K.C. with a score of 39-34. Iranian Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh led the charge with 10 points.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2018 – Bengaluru Bulls

PKL Season 6 winner: Bengaluru Bulls
Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

In 2018, Bengaluru Bulls claimed their first-ever Pro Kabaddi trophy by defeating Gujarat Giants 38-33 in the final. Pawan Sehrawat emerged as the star performer for Bengaluru Bulls when he scored 22 points in the final.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2017 – Patna Pirates

PKL Season 5 winner: Patna Pirates
Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

Patna Pirates created history in season 5 when they became the first side to bag a hat-trick of Pro Kabaddi titles. They dominated the PKL final of 2017 when they beat the Gujarat Giants, winning 55-38. Pardeep Narwal was the standout performer for the side.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2016 (January season) – Patna Pirates

PKL Season 4 winner: Patna Pirates
Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

Patna Pirates defended their title and won their second consecutive PKL title in Season 4 of Pro Kabaddi when they beat the Jaipur Pink Panthers 37-29 in the final. The final was once again dominated by Pardeep Narwal who scored 16 Raid Points and earned the title of ‘Dubki King’.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2016 (June season) – Patna Pirates

PKL Season 3 winner: Patna Pirates
Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

Patna Pirates emerged champions in a thrilling finale when they beat U Mumba with a score of 31-28. The season saw the emergence of young talent in Pardeep Narwal, who led the raid charts with an impressive 116 Raid Points.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2015 – U Mumba

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

After finishing second in the final in 2014, U Mumba secured a narrow victory over Manjeet Chhillar’s Bengaluru Bulls with a score of 36-30 in the final match. Captained by Anup Kumar, U Mumba displayed a strong all-round performance throughout the season.

Pro Kabaddi Winner in 2014 – Jaipur Pink Panthers

Image Courtesy – @prokabaddi

Jaipur Pink Panthers were the champions in the first-ever Pro Kabaddi championship in 2014. They were the most dominant side in the league stage with 10 wins from 14 matches under the captaincy of Navneet Gautam. They beat U Mumba in the final by 35-24.

Pro Kabbadi League is currently going on with full enthusiasm. The teams have been giving their best shot at every game coming their way to take the trophy home this time. While some teams are having an unbeatable streak of wins the others are having a tough time showcasing their top form but It is only by the end of the season that we would know if our favourite teams and players have had the luck to win or not.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular