HomeIndian Premier League (IPL)IPL 2024: IPL Match Schedule, Match Timings And All You Need To...

IPL 2024: IPL Match Schedule, Match Timings And All You Need To Know

Image Credit: BCCI/IPL

The 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL) will be the 17th edition of the league which was established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. The tournament will feature ten teams and will be held from 22 March to 26 May 2024.
MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the defending champions, having won their fifth title last year after defeating Gujarat Titans in the final. CSK are also the joint-successful franchise in the history of the tournament along with Mumbai Indians.

Teams are split into two groups, A and B, each comprising five teams. They play two matches against all teams from the other group and once against all teams within their group, making for a total of 14 games per team.

Following the group stage, the top four teams based on total points advance to the playoffs. The playoffs consist of two qualifier matches – Qualifier 1 between the top two teams and Eliminator between the next two. The winner of Qualifier 1 proceeds directly to the final, while the losing team gets another chance in Qualifier 2 against the winner of the Eliminator. The winner of Qualifier 2 then advances to the final match.

A total of 10 cities will host the IPL 2024 across India – Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Chennai, Mohali, Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Bangalore, Lucknow, Dharamsala and Guwahati.
The schedule for the 2024 season was revealed on February 22. Due to the 2024 Lok Sabha Election, the schedule was announced in phases.

The first announcement covered the first 17 days, comprising 21 matches. The opening match, set for March 22, 2024, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, will feature defending champions CSK play against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The final match is scheduled for May 26, 2024.

IPL 2024 Schedule (First 21 matches)

Match NoFixtureDateVenueTime
1.CSK vs RCBMarch 22Chennai7:30 PM IST
2.PBKS vs DCMarch 23Mohali3:30 PM IST
3.KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
4.RR vs LSGMarch 24Jaipur3:30 PM IST
5.GT vs MIMarch 24Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
6.RCB vs PBKSMarch 25Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
7.CSK vs GTMarch 26Chennai7:30 PM IST
8.SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
9.RR vs DCMarch 28Jaipur7:30 PM IST
10.RCB vs KKRMarch 29Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11.LSG vs PBKSMarch 30Lucknow7:30 PM IST
12.GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
13.DC vs CSKMarch 31Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14.MI vs RRApril 1Mumbai7:30 PM IST
15.RCB vs LSGApril 2Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
16.DC vs KKRApril 3Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17.GT vs PBKSApril 4Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
18.SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
19.RR vs RCBApril 6Jaipur7:30 PM IST
20.MI vs DCApril 7Mumbai3:30 PM IST
21.LSG vs GTApril 7Lucknow7:30 PM IST

IPL 2024 Schedule (22 to Final IPL Matches)

The BCCI has released the schedule for the second phase of the Indian Premier League. This is the 17th edition of the tournament and it kickstarted on March 22 with a match between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) at Chepauk.

As per the complete IPL schedule, the first Qualifier and the Eliminator will be in Ahmedabad on May 21 and 22 respectively. The second Qualifier will be held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on May 24, followed by the season finale on May 26, once again in Chennai. 

In the second phase, Delhi Capitals will be back at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi after playing their two home matches in Visakhapatnam.

Punjab Kings, who started their season at the PCA New International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, will end their league stage in Dharamsala. They will take place on May 5th and 9th when RCB will be against Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru, respectively.

Match No.FixtureDateVenueTime (IST)
22.CSK vs KKRApril 8Chennai7:30 PM
23.PBKS vs SRHApril 9Mohali7:30 PM
24.RR vs GTApril 10Jaipur7:30 PM
25.MI vs RCBApril 11Mumbai7:30 PM
26.LSG vs DCApril 12Lucknow7:30 PM
27.PBKS vs RRApril 13Mohali7:30 PM
28.KKR vs LSGApril 14Kolkata3:30 PM
29.MI vs CSKApril 14Mumbai7:30 PM
30.RCB vs SRHApril 15Bengaluru7:30 PM
31.GT vs DCApril 16Ahmedabad7:30 PM
32.KKR vs RRApril 17Kolkata7:30 PM
33.PBKS vs MIApril 18Mohali7:30 PM
34.LSG vs CSKApril 19Lucknow7:30 PM
35.DC vs SRHApril 20Delhi7:30 PM
36.KKR vs RCBApril 21Kolkata3:30 PM
37.PBKS vs GTApril 21Mohali7:30 PM
38.RR vs MIApril 22Jaipur7:30 PM
39.CSK vs LSGApril 23Chennai7:30 PM
40.DC vs GTApril 24Delhi7:30 PM
41.SRH vs RCBApril 25Hyderabad7:30 PM
42.KKR vs PBKSApril 26Kolkata7:30 PM
43.DC vs MIApril 27Delhi3:30 PM
44.LSG vs RRApril 27Lucknow7:30 PM
45.GT vs RCBApril 28Ahmedabad3:30PM
46.CSK vs SRHApril 28Chennai7:30 PM
47.KKR vs DCApril 29Kolkata7:30 PM
48.LSG vs MIApril 30Lucknow7:30 PM
49.CSK vs PBKSMay 1Chennai7:30 PM
50.SRH vs RRMay 2Hyderabad7:30 PM
51.MI vs KKRMay 3Mumbai7:30 PM
52.RCB vs GTMay 4Bengaluru7:30 PM
53.PBKS vs CSKMay 5Dharamsala3:30 PM
54.LSG vs KKRMay 5Lucknow7:30 PM
55.MI vs SRHMay 6Mumbai7:30 PM
56.DC vs RRMay 7Delhi7:30 PM
57.SRH vs LSGMay 8Hyderabad7:30 PM
58.PBKS vs RCBMay 9Dharamasala7:30 PM
59.GT vs CSKMay 10Ahmedabad7:30 PM
60.KKR vs MIMay 11Kolkata7:30 PM
61.CSK vs RRMay 12Chennai3:30 PM
62.RCB vs DCMay 12Bengaluru7:30 PM
63.GT vs KKRMay 13Ahmedabad7:30 PM
64.DC VS LSGMay 14Delhi7:30 PM
65.RR vs PBKSMay 15Guwahati7:30 PM
66.SRH vs GTMay 16Hyderabad7:30 PM
67.MI vs LSGMay 17Mumbai7:30 PM
68.RCB vs CSKMay 18Bengaluru7:30 PM
69.SRH vs PBKSMay 19Hyderabad3:30 PM
70.RR vs KKRMay 19Guwahati7:30 PM
71.Qualifier 1May 21Ahmedabad7:30 PM
72.EliminatorMay 22Ahmedabad7:30 PM
73.Qualifier 2May 24Chennai7:30 PM
74.FinalMay 26Chennai7:30 PM

Last Year Matches in IPL



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular