HomeT20 World CupT20 World Cup 2024 full schedule: Complete match list, dates, venues

T20 World Cup 2024 full schedule: Complete match list, dates, venues

The 2024 T20 World Cup schedule has been unveiled, with the tournament set to take place in the USA and the West Indies from June 1 to June 29. There will be a total of 55 matches, and the tournament will see as many as 20 participating nations.

The first match of T20 World Cup will be on June 1 between USA and Canada at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas. The co-hosts, West Indies, will commence their campaign against Papua New Guinea at the Guyana National Stadium on June 2.

India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and the United States are part of Group A. Group B will see England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman in action. Group C comprises New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea, while Group D features South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands, and Nepal. 

England will start their title defense on June 4 in Barbados against Scotland. On June 6, Pakistan, the 2022 runners-up, will take on the USA in Dallas. The competition will feature other notable matches, including Sri Lanka facing South Africa in New York on June 3 and England taking on arch-rivals Australia in Barbados on June 8.

West Indies will take on New Zealand, scheduled for June 12 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago. The semi-final matchups of the tournament are slated for June 26 in Guyana and June 27 in Trinidad and Tobago. The grand finale is set to unfold at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29.

2024 T20 World Cup: What is the format

  • ICC T20 World Cup 2024 includes 20 qualifying teams.
  • Teams are grouped into four groups, with each group consisting of five teams.
  • Top two teams from each group progress to the Super 8’s Round after the group stage.
  • Qualifying teams are further divided into two groups of four.
  • The top two teams from each qualifying group move on to the knockout stage.
  • Subsequent rounds determine the teams competing for a place in the semi-finals and, ultimately, the finals.

Here’s the complete 2024 T20 World Cup schedule:

Match 1: June 1 – United States vs Canada, Dallas

Match 2: June 2 – West Indies vs Papua New Guinea, Guyana

Match 3: June 2 – Namibia vs Oman, Barbados

Match 4: June 3, Sri Lanka vs South Africa, New York

Match 5: June 3, Afghanistan vs Uganda, Guyana

Match 6: June 4, England vs Scotland, Barbados

Match 7: June 4, Netherlands vs Nepal, Dallas

Match 8: June 5, India vs Ireland, New York

Match 9: June 5, Papua New Guinea vs Uganda, Guyana

Match 10: June 5, Australia vs Oman, Barbados

Match 11: June 6, USA vs Pakistan, Dallas

Match 12: June 6, Namibia vs Scotland, Barbados

Match 13: June 7, Canada vs Ireland, New York

Match 14: June 7, New Zealand vs Afghanistan, Guyana

Match 15: June 7, Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Dallas

Match 16: June 8, Netherlands vs South Africa, New York

Match 17: June 8, Australia vs England, Barbados

Match 18: June 8, West Indies vs Uganda, Guyana

Match 19: June 9, India vs Pakistan, New York

Match 20: June 9, Oman V Scotland, Antigua

Match 21: June 10, South Africa vs Bangladesh, New York

Match 22: June 11, Pakistan vs Canada, New York

Match 23: June 11, Sri Lanka vs Nepal, Florida

Match 24: June 11, Australia vs Namibia, Antigua

Match 25: June 12, USA v India, New York

Match 26: June 12, West Indies vs New Zealand, Trinidad

Match 27: June 13, England vs Oman, Antigua

Match 28: June 13, Bangladesh vs Netherlands, St. Vincent

Match 29: June 13, Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea, Trinidad

Match 30: June 14, USA vs Ireland, Florida

Match 31: June 14, South Africa vs Nepal, St. Vincent

Match 32: June 14, New Zealand vs Uganda, Trinidad

Match 33: June 15, India vs Canada, Florida

Match 34: June 15, Namibia vs England, Antigua

Match 35: June 15, Australia vs Scotland, St. Lucia

Match 36: June 16, Pakistan vs Ireland, Florida

Match 37: June 16, Bangladesh vs Nepal, St. Vincent

Match 38: June 16, Sri Lanka vs Netherlands, St. Lucia

Match 39: June 17, New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea, Trinidad

Match 40: June 17, West Indies vs Afghanistan, St. Lucia

2024 T20 World Cup: Super 8 round matches schedule

Match 41, June 19 – A2 v D1, Antigua

Match 42: June 19, B1 v C2, St. Lucia

Match 43: June 20, C1 v A1, Barbados

Match 44: June 20, B2 v D2, Antigua

Match 45: June 21, B1 v D1, St. Lucia

Match 46: June 21, A2 v C2, Barbados

Match 47: June 22, A1 v D2, Antigua

Match 48: June 22, C1 v B2, St. Vincent

Match 49: June 23, A2 v B1, Barbados

Match 50: June 23, 2024 – C2 v D1, Antigua

Match 51: June 24, B2 v A1, St. Lucia

Match 52: June 24, C1 v D2, St. Vincent

2024 T20 World Cup: Knockout matches

Match 53: June 26, Semi-final 1, Guyana

Match 54: June 27, Semi-final 2, Trinidad

Match 55: June 29, Final, Barbados



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular