* 2022-23 *

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, named after a former Indian Test cricketer Syed Mushtaq Ali, is India’s premier domestic T20 tournament.

First season organized in 2006-07. Since, 2018-19 as many as 38 teams took part in the competition.

Perfect talent scouting ground for all the IPL franchises.

Tamil Nadu are the defending champions heading into this season.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will be shown live on Star Sports and Hotstar.

The final of this season will be on Saturday, November 5.